Blackpool Music Service Search:

Choose calendar year

January 2022

Thu 6th January 15:30-17:30 Schools Alive CPD at Grand Theatre

VENUE TO BE CONFIRMED

February 2022

Mon 7th February 19:00-21:40 Schools Alive week at Grand Theatre

Monday 7th February - Thursday 10th February

March 2022

Thu 17th March BMEH Board Meeting at Microsoft Teams

Mon 28th March 18:30-21:50 Choir of the Year at Blackpool Tower Ballroom

Rehearsals throughout the day for evening competition.

April 2022

Mon 18th April Summer Term Starts at All Schools

May 2022

Sat 7th May 08:30-20:00 Band Building Activity at Alton Towers

Tue 10th May Pop Idol of the Year at TO BE CONFIRMED

Fri 27th May Summer Half Term at All Schools

27TH MAY - 6TH JUNE

June 2022

Thu 2nd June 15:45 Queen's Jubilee Celebrations at Comedy Carpet/Promenade

Tue 21st June 19:00-21:30 Armed Forces Concert at Winter Gardens Opera House

Youth Concert Band performance
DATE TO BE CONFIRMED

Thu 23rd June 19:00-21:30 Musician of the Year at Highfurlong School

Thu 30th June 18:00-21:00 Band Building Activity at Town Centre

July 2022

Fri 1st July 19:00-21:45 Celebration - All day rehearsals at TO BE CONFIRMED

All day rehearsals, evening performances.

Wed 20th July 19:00-21:30 All Hallows Concert at All Hallows Church Hall

Mon 25th July Summer Term Ends at All Schools

August 2022

Mon 1st August Various Summer Activities

DETAILS TO BE CONFIRMED

September 2022

Thu 1st September NW Music Mark Conference CPD

All Day. DATE & VENUE TO BE CONFIRMED

Thu 1st September 10:00-12:30 Full Staff Meeting CPD at BMS Music Centre

Mon 12th September Tuition, Ensembles and Choirs Start at As Per Website

October 2022

Mon 17th October African Music Festival TBC at Various Schools

All Day. Monday 17th - Friday 21st

Tue 18th October 16:00-17:30 Vocal CPD for Xmas Festival at BMS Music Centre

Mon 24th October Autumn Half Term at All Schools

Monday 24th - Friday 28th

November 2022

Tue 1st November 16:00-17:30 Charanga Training Session at To Be Confirmed

DATE TO BE CONFIRMED

Fri 11th November 17:00-19:00 Sandcastle Foodbank (Charity Concert) at Sandcastle

December 2022

Thu 1st December Christmas Lights Switch On at Multiple Venues

VARIOUS TIMES, DATES TO BE CONFIRMED

Thu 1st December Fundraising Event - Band at Asda, Cherry Tree Road

DATE & TIME TO BE CONFIRMED

Mon 12th December 19:00-21:15 Annual Christmas Festival at Empress Ballroom Winter Gardens

Tue 13th December 12:00-13:30 Choir Carols in the Courtyard at Number One, Bickerstaff Square

DATE TO BE CONFIRMED

Tue 13th December 19:00-22:00 All Hallows Christmas Concert at All Hallows Church, Bispham

DATE TO BE CONFIRMED

Fri 16th December Term Tuition Ends at All Schools